The debates on IAI tv address the pressing issues of our time. The topics and speakers are the outcome of a stringent editorial process. From sub-atomic physics and philosophical logic to global politics and aesthetics, we do not ask our speakers to simplify for a public audience or to engage in sound bites but to make their opinions direct and clear to their peers in the debate.

Our hosts are critical to ensuring this takes place. It is their difficult and challenging role to insist that questions are answered, that speakers do not hide behind their authority, fame or expertise, and that conclusions are drawn. As a result our hosts are often experts in their own right with the confidence to challenge the leading thinkers in the particular field on their own turf.

Matthew Taylor

Matthew Taylor  is a British former political strategist and current Chief Executive of the Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and C...

Janne Teller

Janne Teller is a celebrated novelist and essayist, having previously worked as a macroeconomist for the United Nations and the European Union. Despite bei...

Gillian Tett

Award-winning author, journalist, Provost of King's College Cambridge, and U.S. editor at large at the Financial Times, Gillian Tett has been named Columni...

Marcel Theroux

Screenwriter, broadcaster and award-winning novelist, Marcel Theroux is also the new face of BBC4. His latest book is Strange Bodies.

Crispin Tickell

Prominent diplomat, academic and environmentalist whose distinguished career in the Diplomatic Corps, including as British Ambassador to the UN, gave him a...

David Tong

Cambridge Professor of Theoretical Physics and winner of the Adams Prize, his research focuses on how the universe is held together on a fundamental level.

Polly Toynbee

First place in Editorial Intelligence’s 2008 list of ‘opinion makers’ and ‘the queen of leftist journalists’ (The Independent), Polly Toynbee writes for th...

Poppy Trowbridge

Poppy Trowbridge is Consumer Affairs Correspondent for Sky News.

Victoria Turk

Editor of Motherboard and writer on technology and digital culture.

Neil Turok

Neil Turok is a South African physicist. He has held the Higgs Chair of Theoretical Physics at the University of Edinburgh since 2020, and has been directo...

Rajini Vaidyanathan

Rajini is an award winning broadcaster with 20 years experience, across TV, Radio and Online. 

Mark Vernon

Mark Vernon is a broadcaster and journalist who writes for The Guardian, The Philosophers' Magazine, Financial Times and New Statesman. Vernon was formerly...

Jess Wade

Jess is a physicist and Research Fellow investigating spin selective charge transport through chiral systems at Imperial College London.

Gabrielle Walker

Writer and broadcaster specialising in climate change, visiting professor at Princeton University and regular contributor to New Scentist and Nature.
1   …   10   11   12   13